{Insert snarky ‘Welcome!’ title of debatable quality}

Standard

Hello, everyone. Welcome to Abaddon, your one-stop shop for all musings of an overly-opinionated, liberal, gamer girl who is barely hanging on to the the last shred of her late 20s.  I love what you’re wearing, by the way. That color really brings out your eyes.

I created this little space on the web because…well…let’s face it. I’m an opinionated bitch.  I live and breathe politics and don’t understand how most people are so apathetic.   You can usually find snarky political rants or posts on Facebook, and that is part of the reason why this blog was created.

Coffee is my major addiction, and if coffee IVs were available, I would have one slapped into a vein faster than a one-legged cat trying to bury a turd on a ferris wheel.  You think I’m joking.

I am the proud Mom of three Labradors (Yes, one of each color. How’s THAT for fully accessorizing?  Boo-yah!) and a Rat Terrier.   They are my children, and if you disagree or say otherwise, you will be exiled.  Please refer to the “House Rules” list that is posted on my fridge before visiting my home. Seriously, it may save your life.

I love film and have had a blast doing AllHorror.net over the last few years.  Horror films are my absolute favorite, so expect a fair amount of reviews or all-out rants when I see one.   Martyrs is my favorite film of all time.  Seriously. Best film ever made. No, really. Hands down. I also enjoy the classics and seem to really be getting into French film.

Speaking of French, I am in my final two semesters of college. I already have a degree in Political Science, but I quickly realized that I have no interest in playing the political game of Law.  I’m also fairly lazy and hate dressing up, two qualities that aren’t really complementary with being an attorney. Here I am, 28 years old, not knowing what I want to do with my life. I say that’s A-OK.  What will I do with a French degree? I have no idea…but I FUCKING LOVE wine, bread and cheese.   Every time I’ve been, I’ve gained 20+ pounds. I seriously hope they have a Jenny Craig in Paris.

Like most people, I can’t live without music.  I will forever and always be stuck in the 90s. Letters to Cleo, Veruca Salt, The Sundays, Bjork, Tori Amos, Save Ferris.  I would sell my soul to Satan for any of the above to start touring again.  (Save Bjork. She knew a good thing when she saw it and will be around until she’s a tiny, shriveled up old Icelandic woman sitting in some hot spring jamming to beats).  The first time I heard Veruca Salt’s “Volcano Girls” on the radio, I was hooked.  When the video made it to MTV, and I saw Louise Post shredding the solo, I fell in love…a deep, burning love that will perpetually keep me devastated because everyone from that scene has either broken up or OD’d.

I LOVE gaming! Skyrim, Madden, Call of Duty, Fable, shooters, RPG’s, whatever.  I have an Xbox 360 and a PS3, so if you are on either, I am LadyofHorror on XBox, and ARRRobin on PSN.

That’s me in a nutshell.  I plan to use this blog as an outlet for different musings and thoughts that I can’t spew out on friends, family and Facebookians.  God knows there are plenty of them.

One response »

Leave a Reply

